Skip to content

FINALLY: Chocolate-y unstriped goodness!

February 14, 2010

I’m sorry.  Maybe I’m clueless.  I was under the impression that chocolate brown was the new black and that it was very, very popular for weddings now.  If you are a smart and frugal bride like me, you have heard of the Trash to Treasure board on the Knot and tons of gals are using brown in their wedding color scheme nowadays….

So why on Earth is there only ONE brown tux for rent in all of Atlanta by every dang tuxedo company and the stupid thing has stripes?  Yuck.  I don’t want gangstas at my wedding let alone in my wedding party!  This is the evil brown striped tux:Now please don’t get me wrong.  If this was truly the ONLY choice available, yes we would have gone with this.  But with the popularity of brown in wedding colors, I just couldn’t believe this was the only choice in town.

So, I happen to know a few folks in the wedding industry. ;o)  I asked around and my friend Linda Surles of the Bride & Groom Planner told me about Tuxedo Warehouse in Cumming.  I checked out their web site and they had TONS of colors – and not just one brown tux but several!  I called up and talked to Boyd and yes, he assured me he had three brown tuxes available and two of them without stripes!  I went by that following Thursday and met his wife and partner, Alice, and she helped me pick out the tux and get my guys all registered.  Now all they have to do is show up for measurements (sometime in June after prom season)!

Alice and Boyd were so nice and accommodating – well worth the trip to Cumming if you want personal service and small business attention to detail.  And did I mention tons of colors????!!!! ;o)

Here is the tux I chose:Yay!  It’s going to look great with the teal tie I’m getting for Steven.  And NO STRIPES! ;O)

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 20, 2010 12:15 pm

    Glad it worked out Shari! I love working with Boyd and Alice – true prefessionals that love what they do.

Leave a comment